Ghana gas board chairman; Kennedy Agyapong appointed as the new leader

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Ghana Gas board chairman: Who is the newly appointed chairman?

Member of Parliament Assin Central, Kennedy Ohene Agyapong has been appointed by President Akufo-Addo as the new Board Chairman of the Ghana Gas Company Limited.

The board consists of nine members who are expected to provide direction and leadership in the day-to-day running of the nation’s only gas transmission utility.

The other members include Mr. Ben KD Asante who happens to be the Managing Director of the company; Mr. John Darko, Mrs. Adelaide Mary Benneh, Awulae Amihere Kpanyinli; Mr Abraham Ossei Aidooh, Madam Delphine Dogbegah, Nana Owusu Ansah Ababio, and Mr. Stephen Sumani Nayina.

  Badu Kobi Looks like someone who should be cleaning my shoes: Ken Agyapong Blast Prophet Badu Kobi over his failed Promises

The nine member board was inaugurated earlier today July 21 in a short ceremony which saw attendance from top leaders from the ministry of energy including the Minister Dr Mathew Opoku-Prempeh.

Kennedy in his acceptance speech commend the president for the trust placed in the entire board members and also state his readiness to work tirelessly to improve the gas company.

“We want to assure you that we are going to corporate with you and we are going to ensure that the right thing is done,” he said.

Leave a Reply