Facebook is one of the most popular social media networks in the world. It has billions of users around the world, which means there is a lot of potential for scams and other nefarious activities. In an effort to protect their users, Facebook has introduced a feature to lock their profile pictures. However, it is not available everywhere.
The profile lock feature has been added to the Facebook mobile app. Users can use the feature on desktop computers as well. There are a few steps you need to follow to enable the feature.
First, you need to log into your Facebook account. From there, you need to navigate to the Profile page. You need to click on the name in the top-right corner of the screen. Once there, you need to search for the tabs row below your name. Alternatively, you can tap on the three dots on the bottom right of the screen to open the tabs menu.
Next, you need to find the Lock Profile feature under the Edit Profile menu. This option will allow you to set your Facebook account to be only visible to your friends.
You may also choose to hide your profile picture. Hiding your profile picture will not only prevent people from stealing it, but will also reduce the likelihood that you’ll accidentally share it.
While you’re at it, you can also set your profile to be private. With this setting, only friends will see the most recent posts you make.