Life Hacks

List of ministers in Ghana currently and their names

Ministers In Ghana: In the constitution of Ghana, the Cabinet is the executive branch of the government as they’re appointed by the president to look at the various sectors or industries in the country and also report back to the president. The constitution of the land however urges the president to have not less than at least 10 and not more than 19 members of the cabinet or ministers.

Read also: Meet The Richest Man In Ghana

However, the current president of the Republic of Ghana, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo after swearing-in as the president of the fourth republic, appointed 37 ministers to head various ministries in the country. The nominees were vetted by the members of Parliament.

Ministers In Ghana Currently

Ministers In Ghana
Ministry Names
Interior Hon. Ambrose Dery, MP
Finance  Ken Ofori Atta
National SecurityAlbert Kan Dapaah
Communications and DigitalisationHon. Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, MP
Parliamentary AffairsHon. Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, MP
Trade and IndustryAlan Kyerematen
HealthHon. Kwaku Agyemang Manu, MP
Food and AgricultureDr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto
Local Government, Decentralisation & Rural Dev’tHon. Dan Botwe, MP
DefenceHon.Dominic Nitwul, MP
Energy Hon. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh, MP
Tourism, Artsand Culture Ibrahim Mohammed Awal
Roads and Highways Hon. Kwasi Amoako-Attah, MP
EducationHon. Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum, MP
Chieftaincy and Religious AffairsHon. Ebenezer Kojo kum, MP
Sanitation and Water ResourcesCecilia Abena Dapaah
Fisheries and Aquaculture DevelopmentHon. Mavis Hawa Koomson, MP
Lands and Natural ResourcesHon. Samuel Abdulai Jinapor, MP
Railway Development Hon.John Peter Amewu, MP
TransportKwaku Ofori Asiamah
Gender, Children and Social ProtectionHon. Sarah Adwoa Safo, MP
Roads and HighwaysHon. Kwasi Amoako-Atta, MP
Employment and Labour RelationsHon. Ignatius Baffuor Awuah, MP
Youth and SportsHon. Mustapha Yussif, MP
Environment, Science, Technology & InnovationHon. Dr. Kwaku Afriyie, MP
Works and Housing Hon. Francis Asenso Boakye
InformationHon. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, MP
Public EnterprisesHon. Joseph Cudjoe, MP
Foreign Affairs & Regional IntegrationShirley Ayorkor Botchwey
Attorney General and Minister for Justice Godfred Dame
Works and Housing (Minister of State)Hon. Freda Prempeh

Read also: The Most Stubborn SHS In Ghana

Regional ministers

Ministers In Ghana
Regions Names
AshantiSimon Osei-Mensah
Bono Justina Owusu-Banahene
Greater AccraHon. Henry Quartey, MP
Ahafo George Boakye
Bono EastAdu Gyan
CentralJustina Marigold Assan
EasternSeth Acheampong
SavannahSaeed Muhazu Jibril
Upper WestDr. Hafiz Bin Salih
VoltaDr. Archibald Yao Letsa
North East Yidana Zakaria
OtiJoseph Makubu
Upper East Stephen Yakubu
WesternHon. Kwabena Okyere Darko Mensah, MP
Western NorthRichard Obeng
North EastYidana Zakaria

Blogger | Social media marketing expert | Writer | Owner and editor at Cbgist entertainment news. Contact me on +233248932782 or Email Me at [email protected]

Write A Comment