Dancing On Ice 2021 was filled with more drama and incidents than any other show in the history of the show.

The cult skating show had one star with talent named the champion in the month of March 2021.

Who was the winner of Dancing On Ice 2021?

Capital Radio DJ Sonny Jay was the winner of Dancing On Ice 2021 along with his professional co-host Angela Egan.

Who Won Dancing On Ice 2021?
Who Won Dancing On Ice 2021? Image Source: The Sun

He defeated Faye Brookes and her partner Matt Evers and Colin Jackson along with Klabera Komini to win the championship. They were third and second, respectively.

The finale saw the remaining celebrities compete for two rounds in an attempt to be capable of performing their own version of the famous Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean routine Bolero.

Colin was then eliminated, despite his excellent scores and left Faye as well as Sonny to finish their dances before the champion of 2021 was announced.

The hostesses Holly Willoughby and Phillip Schofield later announced that Sonny was the winner following the popular vote.

He added: “That is mental, thank you so much.”

Who was skating off during the semi-final?

In the end, after failing to wow viewers in their home arena, Lady Leshurr and Colin Jackson were forced to skate off for the semi-finals of the competition on March 7, on a Sunday.

After the performance After the show, the judges split. John Barrowman and Ashley Banjo saving Lady Leshurr. Jayne Torvill decided to save Colin.

Christopher Dean had the deciding decision and he chose Colin who was the result. Lady Leshurr went back home.

When will Dancing on Ice 2022 start?

Dancing on Ice 2022 is scheduled to begin on the 16th of January, 2022.

The show will begin at 6:30 pm on ITV.

The show will be broadcast every Sunday at the same time for the next 10 consecutive weeks.

Read Also:

Write A Comment